Board of Directors

A 12-member Board of Directors governs Music Carolina. Board members take an active role in ensuring that the ensemble serves diverse populations while building new audiences. Assigned tasks of board members fall under one of several categories: marketing, finance, artistic affairs, and concert production.


  • Joe Mount, President, Artistic Director
  • Bruce Shelton, Treasurer
  • Matt Kendrick, Artistic Director

Board Members

  • James Dossinger
  • John Harrison
  • Timothy Heath
  • Matt Kendrick

  • Joe Mount
  • John Roach
  • Bruce Shelton
  • Latonya Wright

Contact Us